If you or your child has been charged with underage drinking, put your trust in our legal team. We have extensive experience helping parents protect their teens from harsh penalties that they may carry with them for years to come. Call our Chester and Delaware County criminal defense attorneys for immediate help with any type of underage drinking charge.
What To Do First
If your child has been caught drinking alcohol or accused of being under the influence in a public place, ask to speak to your attorney as a first step. Do not admit guilt. Do not tell the police that they were drinking, or where the teens were given alcohol. It’s essential to do this. Speak to our attorney’s before making any statements. In Pennsylvania, underage drinking occurs when anyone under the age of 21 is seen drinking alcohol or has a blood alcohol level. The first offense carries a maximum sentence of 90 days in jail and fines up to $500 if they are behind the wheel, plus a driver’s license suspension.
All cases of underage drinking should be taken seriously. Our underage drinking attorney serves all of Chester County and Delaware County in Pennsylvania. We encourage you to contact us for a formal interview. We can help represent you or your child in a court of law as well as help at the police station. Our goal is always to provide you with legal defense of not guilty when possible. In other situations, we’ll work aggressively to keep any charges minimal and penalties as low as they can be.
Protect your criminal record from underage drinking charges. Contact our Chester County and Delaware County, PA criminal defense attorneys today for the services you need. We’re available to provide outstanding, reliable support to you no matter what you are facing.